Here’s a Thought

If you're attempting to recover your broken sexuality and to find your sense of masculinity along the way…can you successfully do this without a member of the opposite sex in your life?

Everything I read and a majority of my friends who have been successful at this change are all either married or in the process of becoming same.

Comments?  Questions?  Discussion?

~ by WriterRand on May 15, 2006.

3 Responses to “Here’s a Thought”

  1. it is easier with a member of the opposite sex in the sense that you are constantly confronted with the ‘other’ that you may not understand or may fear/desire simultaneously. But for me, healthy relationships with members of the same gender have brought the most healing over time. To be loved and accepted – to be received, without being desired by other women has been a tremendous force in my life.

    btw – work has been hell and I do still think of/pray for/and miss you.

    love-me

  2. dude, you are gay, you cant, and shouldnt, deny it. http://borndifferent.org.

  3. Dude, you’re like, so wrong. I’m not gay. I’m not straight. I’m somewhere in the middle. Becoming something I’ve never known takes time. But I trust God to get me there and He has been and continues to be faithful with the change.

    I sure would like to believe that I was born this way. It would make it easier to accept, I’m certain. I do believe that wounding happens so early to young boys that we call it a genetic condition simply because we were too young and too unknowing to call it anything else.

    Jesus has been the Father and male role model to me that I have longed for. I find my highest joy and satisfaction knowing that I’m on a road that will lead to real fulfillment and a restored sense of masculinity. Don’t hate me for the journey, man.

Leave a Reply

 
