The Smile

So I’m headed up the block last week, shopping list in tow, needing to get items from the butcher.  I’m coming up the sidewalk in the power chair and there’s room for myself, but not for the staggeringly beautiful young woman coming my direction.  Being a gentleman, I pull over and let her pass.

As she passes, eyes on the sidewalk, she looks up at fat ol’ me in the power chair and let’s loose with the sweetest smile I’m ever seen in my life.

I’ll take the small signs of straightness where I can find them.

Thank you Jesus.

~ by WriterRand on July 11, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
