46

Thank you.  Thank you Jesus for another year on earth.  I like my 40’s.  It’s really an amazing time and I had nothing to fear in my 30’s.  What a surprise, Father!

Thank you for changing my heart and showing me how I got this broken.  Thank you for my desire for true intimacy with the men in my life and most importantly with you.  Thank you for helping me to get my eyes off of me and onto the men around me who need me to speak into their lives and love them.

Thank you for providing for me when all else has seemed so lost these last few years.  Thank you for the party tonight.  Thank you for loving me with a love so powerful that I can stand on it, trust it, rely on it when the battle gets the fiercest.  Thank you for the strengths in me; loyalty, friendship, fierce fighting.  Thank you for giving me the grace to accept my sins and my failures but not to wallow in them.

Thank you for my family.  I don’t know what I would have done these last few years without them.

Thank you for helping me to be more transparent on a daily basis regardless of the cost.

Thank you for dying for us…for me…and taking the incomprehensible weight of our sins upon yourself, making us free sons of a True Father.

I love you.  Thank you, Father.  Thank you.

~ by WriterRand on February 20, 2007.

One Response to “46”

  1. I thank God with you!

Leave a Reply

 
