I Need Prayer, Folks

It seems like this long, hard stretch has done nothing but get worse.  This week not one, not two, but three insane financial problems have arisen, making my life much more difficult.  The stress has been difficult so far and now the feeling of being overwhelmed and paralyzed from action is God’s job because I can’t do it.  I can’t get over.  The solutions are all interlinked and I have to do one thing before I can do another and that thing can’t be done until…until God takes a troll hammer to the whole stinking mess.

Naturally, when the situation feels so dire and I lose sleep and health over it, the attacks are off the hook.  Not just the guilt and baseless accusations from the Accuser, but also temptations to self-medicate.  Doesn’t matter how long it’s been since I’ve had a lustful thought, when the stress comes, the desire to find healing and relief in anything BUT God is strong.  As a friend stated today, “Well, that means you’re a player now.  What did you do to tick Satan off so badly?”

Thanks for your prayers, folks.  I need them a lot this week.  Life is heavier than it’s been in ages.

r

~ by WriterRand on April 26, 2007.

4 Responses to “I Need Prayer, Folks”

  1. Philipians 4:6-7 “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

    These things are too big for you, but not for God! There is just too much outside of my control in my own financial situation and I am seeking to follow this scripture, too.

    I will be praying.

  2. You need prayer, you got prayer. I echo MR when I say that God can handle what you can’t, so have faith in that. All the best, man.

  3. Right here praying for you!
    Jesus is faithful he has never failed you and never will.

  4. I know the temptation to take our suffering elsewhere–to whatever ‘medication’ we’ve come to know–but when we take our pain to Jesus, he is “moved with compassion”–the God of all creation enters into our situations and joins in our suffering! I pray that you experience Jesus’ compassion as you endure these trials.

Leave a Reply

 
