C’mon. Even GOD Smiled at This One.

Been dealing with depression for a while, but today was a real blessing.  In fact, I almost wet myself when I discovered this.  Something to remember the next time the Ann Coulter or Rush Limbaugh wannabe-wingnut in your family destroys another family gathering by reciting the latest hate-filled screed like some sort of profane part in a Christmas pageant.  Really.  You’re gonna remember this blog and this post and you’re going to thank me.  You will come back here and thank me, I guarantee.

You’re aware of the Conservapedia?  Seems that Stephen Colbert’s admonition that “reality has a well-known liberal bias” was actually taken to heart and a bunch of conservatives who think Ronald Reagan was a commie liberal decided to create their own conservative alternative for the Wikipedia.  (What’s that phrase that Straussian Neocons use?  “We create our own realities?”)  Well, anyway, there is a page on the Conservapedia where they list the top ten visited pages on the site.  You can find it here.

What?  What, you ask, are the most important issues on the minds of conservatives today?  Untrusting of…well, everything that isn’t conservative…what do you suppose these inquiring conservative minds want to know the real, liberal-free truth about?

Guess. 

Go check the site now.  I’ll wait.

I hear you laughing.  It’s incredible, isn’t it?  Explains a lot, really.  (The reveal for the rest after the jump.)

And for the rest of you who are even more liberal than I and wouldn’t countenance giving this page a click, then allow me to copy and paste a little snapshot of the Most Visited Pages of the Conservapedia as of 23 November 2007, 7:19 p.m.:

  1. Main Page‎ [1,935,327]
  2. Homosexuality‎ [1,625,063]
  3. Homosexuality and Hepatitis‎ [518,128]
  4. Homosexuality and Parasites‎ [434,491]
  5. Homosexuality and Promiscuity‎ [422,205]
  6. Gay Bowel Syndrome‎ [401,956]
  7. Homosexual Couples‎ [374,102]
  8. Homosexuality and Gonorrhea‎ [332,107]
  9. Homosexuality and Anal Cancer‎ [294,449]
  10. Homosexuality and Mental Health‎ [293,783]

Yes, you’re welcome.

(EDIT:  I should probably note here that I have a conservative streak myself, and that many of my best friends are conservative, and very much so.  I’m not talking about conservatives, per se, but what has replaced them these days that has so little to do with true conservative values.  The kind of do-as-I-legislate-not-as-I-do mentality that barely makes headlines anymore.  But should.)

~ by WriterRand on November 24, 2007.

3 Responses to “C’mon. Even GOD Smiled at This One.”

  1. […] post by formerlygay This was written by . Posted on Saturday, November 24, 2007, at 12:10 am. Filed under […]

  2. Good to see you posting, R. Thanks for the laugh! I’ll have to use this one on my parents.

  3. It hasn’t changed much, except teen homosexuality made a leap to #3. Crazy Conservapedia…

Leave a Reply

 
