Yeah, My Breakfast Came Back Up on Me, Too

I don’t want to discuss the particulars right yet, but things have been developing personally that portend serious, life-changing decisions that have yet to be made.  Issues with Ryan and with the church have compounded on already difficult situations and my stomach is tied up in knots.   This morning’s joke during the sermon…

Man, do we care about the city of Seattle?  ALL of the city?

Forgive me.  I know this is maddeningly vague, and I’ll explain more in a while if I can figure out how to do so in a way that is honorable and fitting for all parties concerned.

But right now I just want to hit something. 

~ by WriterRand on January 7, 2008.

2 Responses to “Yeah, My Breakfast Came Back Up on Me, Too”

  1. Uh, I haven’t the foggiest idea of what you are talking about. But I’ll pray for you anyway. Life is full of anxieties, trials, tribulations and Starbucks Coffee. You have to take the good with the bad in the providence of God and ask, “Okay Lord, what do you want me to learn from this? How do you want me to be sanctified through this?” Then cast all your cares upon Him (sometimes easier said than done!) knowing that he will, in His time, give you the peace that surpasses all understanding (Phil. 4:4-7)

  2. I know, I know…I can’t say anything yet until after this coming Sunday where I’ll know more about a question that’s weighing so heavily on my heart.

    Then I’ll explain everything as much as I can.

    I will say this: it is teaching me to weigh my decisions even more carefully, to define my principles, and to know when to stand strong and true and when the fight is no longer worth fighting. I do not give up easily.

    More next Monday. Swear.

Leave a Reply

 
