Prayer List: 8 July 2008

Okay, it’s prayer time again.  You’re always welcome to leave any prayer requests here, even if you’re a lurker and even if they’re not SSA related.

For me, there’s a continuing issue with my church that needs prayer.

I’m also gearing up my search for a job again.  Seriously, I need the benjamins, and I don’t care if this economy is in the trash.  I’m good at the things I do and I need a job sooner than later!

I’ve attacked an old writing project again and am absolutely blessed by it.  I need God to really show me if this is the one I’m to finish first and sell.  Working on this project is like having the wind at my back.

Let’s remember Ryan this week, our young man who is currently in jail re: his meth situation.

What’s going on with you guys?

~ by WriterRand on July 8, 2008.

2 Responses to “Prayer List: 8 July 2008”

  1. Pray that California will get some rain and that the Lord will put all these fires out!!!!!! It is over 100 degrees and the air is almost unbreathable for us asthmatics.

  2. Dude, I need prayer a lot! It seems like the closer I try to get to God the more crap comes my way (thus my latest blog, “God. Why?”). I’m praying for all of you, too.

Leave a Reply

 
