Ravi Zacharias Answers Question On Homosexuality

He answers it eloquently and with considerable kindness and grace. Thoughts?

Vodpod videos no longer available.

~ by WriterRand on August 14, 2008.

10 Responses to “Ravi Zacharias Answers Question On Homosexuality”

  1. While I disagree with Zacharias’ theological conclusion, he did acknowledge the possibility of being gay, celibate and Christian. It’s interesting that he didn’t mention any ‘ex-gay’ stories and instead referred to Henri Nouwen.

  2. If I’m not mistaken, I could be wrong but Henri Nouwen, if you’ve read any of his writings speaks very openly about his own personal struggles in his journaling. If I’m not mistaken, SSA is actually something that the Catholic Priest had to work through and being a Catholic Priest, I guess his journaling would be as an ex-gay….I’m not sure if he’s ever acted out his feelings by being in a gay relationship but his writings are amazing.

  3. While Nouwen did acknowledge his struggle with same-sex attractions, I’m not sure he would identify as “ex-gay”. A biographer suggests Nouwen was becoming more open about his struggle with his sexuality, but we can only speculate what his thoughts on the issue are. It seems he did view his SSA as a burden and his celibacy included same-sex behaviors.

  4. Either of you have recommended Nouwen titles? My library card is getting quite the workout these days.

  5. I would really like to watch this video. Can someone send it to me? It says it can’t be watched unless someone sends it.

  6. Can someone invite me so I can see the clip? I have struggling for years and it has reached the point where I can’t carry on like this.

  7. You guys must be from out of the country…I think You Tube has regional permissions, which is ridiculous.

    I’m going to see if I can’t get a separate clip of this and host it locally.

    And Cohan35: Talk to us. We’re here to help, listen, pray, do whatever it takes to get each other through this.

  8. I have a greater struggle with the concept of being Ex-gay than anything else, cause when someone calls himself ex-gay it is as saying I was gay but now I am straight and what if you are called to celibacy. Hetrosexuality is not my goal. I am open with this to my Christian friends and it have givien me greater freedom than any Ex-gay ministry ever have done…

  9. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally,
    it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.
    You clearly know what youre talking about, why waste your intelligence on just
    posting videos to your site when you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

Leave a Reply

 
