Funniest Moment of the Conventions

SEE???  This is what happens when you let gays marry!!

Seriously, I nearly fell out of the wheelchair:

~ by WriterRand on September 5, 2008.

2 Responses to “Funniest Moment of the Conventions”

  1. What does that have to do with gay’s getting married? The guy probably stumbled around with his words a bit….it’s called bloopers. I don’t find the video funny and I support Obama more then I do McCain. It would be nice for Conservatives to begin addressing the need for Social Justice.

    I once read a comment that asked this question….

    Should Christians compromise biblical moral standards to vote for Obama?

    My question is, should we neglect the poor and needy, and forsake the widow and the orphan in their distress to vote for McCain.

    I don’t know, it seems like the world is going to hell in a hand basket and who seems to be in the party but The Bush Administration. They are none other then The Republican’s.

    If we want The Bush Administration to contiinue…go right ahead vote for McCain.

    Granted, I hesitate to be an advocate for Obama given the fact that he’s pro-choice and is for Gay- Marriage.

    If I had to vote for abortion or against abortion I’d vote against abortion.

    if I had to vote to keep marriage traditional I’d want marriage to remain traditional. I’d have to vote no for the redefinition of marriage.

    However, I question how much trying to win a moral debate really aids in bringing people into the Kingdom of God.

    And I fail to see what’s funny about this video. I’m not offended, I just don’t see the video as being all that funny.

  2. Stop thinking in terms of Democrat or Republican. Look at the individual—what they say/don’t say, do/don’t do. And most importantly, don’t settle. If you settle, then you’re only sending this country further to hell in a hand basket.

Leave a Reply

 
