I’m Praying Over an Upcoming Blog Post

For, speaking loud boasts of folly, they entice by sensual passions of the flesh those who are barely escaping from those who live in error.

–2 Peter 2:18

If you’ve been reading any of this blog, you know me.  You know my heart.  Biblical truth and abundant grace.

Problem is, when it comes to writing the very hard truths, especially when friends and readers I’ve been corresponding with are involved, this becomes very difficult for me.  I’m normally so non-confrontational I make Deepak Chopra look like Gengus Khan.

But…there’s this thing I have to say.  It needs to be said in a way that’s unmistakable.  Please pray that I can make this hard truth plain.

My accountability person, Joel?  He’s one of those people who can lead you to repentance with such copious amounts of love and grace that you bless him for the painful experience.  That’s my goal here, to say the truth and show Jesus and his mercy, love and grace in such a way that the words will ring.

I’d appreciate your prayers this week.  And no, I’m not giving away clues so don’t ask.

~ by WriterRand on October 7, 2008.

One Response to “I’m Praying Over an Upcoming Blog Post”

  1. I’ll be praying… mainly because I finally want to see what this darn post is about. 🙂 Take care, brother, and have heart in the worlds that God gives to you.

Leave a Reply

 
