This Year

I think there’s going to be a shift in this blog’s coverage.

I’ve been encountering more men who are not only struggling hard with their same-sex attractions, but giving up.  Not only on that struggle, but on God as well.  Some are doubting and moving themselves off the playing board, some have just given up outright.

I think one of the reasons that I find Ryan’s story so fascenating is that he is going through it just like the rest of us, except so much harder.  I long to see him get more support from the SSA community, and I think that will come in time when he’s ready.  But it’s men like him who need resources, prayer, support in their lives right now.

I’ve avoided heavy theological discussions because I want the material here to be accessible, but I think scripture’s gonna be covered more and more here.

I think I’m also going to move to more personal wool-gathering here, too.  It’s easy to write about others’ struggles, so much more difficult to write about our own.  Maybe I really will write about why I left Mars Hill Church and what all that has to do with my own SSA struggle.

Anything else you want to see here?

~ by WriterRand on January 13, 2009.

One Response to “This Year”

  1. I would appreciate hearing your Mars Hill story.

Leave a Reply

 
