Missing the Poison

Would appreciate your prayers today.

I find my thoughts turning to someone in my past, someone who is toxic for me.   There was light and heat there and I’m sad to say I miss it.

What a strange situation: to know it’s not only wrong, but toxic to my soul — yet, missing the faux security and love and friendship that was there.  Weird how Satan uses sin to undermine our trust in God like that.

More soon.  We’ll grapple with the whole Prop. 8 mishigoss (including stuff from yesterday’s inauguration) but today I’m just not up to it.

~ by WriterRand on January 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
