“Why I Would Recommend Ex-Gay Ministries”

Over at Disputed Mutability, she has a post with the above-mentioned title.  It’s an exceptional article and I recommend it highly.

~ by WriterRand on January 22, 2009.

4 Responses to ““Why I Would Recommend Ex-Gay Ministries””

  1. Very good post (just like anything she writes). I think it’s a good way to point out that just because some strugglers, like myself and DM, have various problems with Exodus, we still respect and admire their work. It’s political stuff that ticks me off more than anything, and I think it kind of gets in the way of the ministry.

    We just criticize because we care. 🙂

  2. I’m working on a post about my Mars Hill years and find myself doing much the same thing you guys are doing with Exodus; yeah, it’s driving me up a wall and doing much more harm than good, but God IS using Mars Hill to do amazing things and I don’t want to be the guy that discourages someone from finding a life-altering blessing there.

    But I also don’t want to be the guy that covers things up and contributes to another’s struggle with the gospel.

    Like you: I criticize because I care.

  3. does anyone can help me , what is post-gay
    their social class, personality, emotions and values

  4. Jiba, those are huge questions. Post-gay (more commonly ex-gay) are those for whom a homosexual orientation does not mesh with their personal or religious convictions. They make an effort to discipline their lives so as to minimize or elimminate those temptations.

    They range from every social class and type.

Leave a Reply

 
