Prayer Request for Pastor Ken Hutcherson

I’ve been working on some material about Pastor Ken.  Thoughts.  How it’s often the people inside a cause that make the struggle harder than it needs to be.  And also thoughts on self-righteousness, gracelessness, and the standard of judgment we use on others coming back to us.

That is then, this is now.

Word comes through a friend who would know that Pastor Ken is not doing well in his battle against prostate cancer.  Let this serve as a request for prayer for Pastor Ken and this physical battle.

Because next week we’re gonna pick up the spiritual battle.

~ by WriterRand on October 18, 2009.

6 Responses to “Prayer Request for Pastor Ken Hutcherson”

  1. Our prayers go out to Pastor Ken. We discovered a website that might help. Please check out http://holylandprayer.com. Hope it helps. God bless.

    • This appears to be more of an advertisement than a general note for the site. As any prayers are coveted right now for him and his family, I’m going to let this post stand. ONE TIME ONLY. Future posts will be deleted.

  2. DEAR PASTOR:_

    21-11-2009. I VIST PAKISTAN TO DUBIA (U.A.E) SEAKING FOR JOB. I NEAD JOB PRAY FOR JOB LORD JESUS GAVE ME A GOOD JOB.PLEASE SEND MY REQUEST TO ALL PRAY WARRIORS AS YOU NOW.

  3. Pastor Ken, I heard you late spring/early summer on a Focus on the Family program and I believed the Lord used it to encourage me as my dad was diagnosed in 2001 with prostate cancer. You came to mind today and I saw “Prayer Request for Pastor Ken Hutcherson”. I will be praying for your comfort, peace and God’s guidance as you continue in this battle.

  4. I pray that God will restore your health and be with you and your family during this difficult time and that you will continue to be vocal about what is right according to God’s word’s.

  5. I my name is Matt. married for 6yrs now. we lost two babies during this time. recent one few months ago. so going through really hard time. please pray that we will see a miracle in our life in the coming months.Also My wife is studying to take her Nursing license please pray for her also. I am looking for a job also. my wife is suffering from back problem.please pray for her and prayer for our married life also. thank you

Leave a Reply

 
