Prayer Request: Urgent

Was informed last Thursday that I’m going into the hospital this coming Monday for an emergency exploratory surgery on Tuesday around a mass that’s grown near my prostate/testicular area.  Since I’m pushing 50 and don’t want to hear the word “mass” used in reference to any part of my body, we’re gonna go have a peek and either drain or cut that bad boy out.

Right now I’m resting in God’s peace and his promises.  James will be with me on the day of the surgery and am hoping to get a couple of other brothers around me for this one.  James has a password to the blog so he’ll keep you all up to date as things go.  Should be back in the saddle and posting later in that week…got a goodie wrapped around the St. Crisipin’s day speech in Henry V.

Til’ then, keep me in prayer, will you?  Hope to be chatting here again soon.

FormerlyGay

~ by WriterRand on April 30, 2010.

5 Responses to “Prayer Request: Urgent”

  1. Wow. You will be in my thoughts and prayers.

  2. I’m on it.

  3. I need plenty more belief, plenty more power of prayer and more Holy Ghost with me. Please pray also that God gives me gifts of God’s grade.

  4. I’m praying for you bro, seriously.
    I wish I was able to come up and pay you a visit.
    Erik

  5. Praying for you brother

Leave a Reply

 
