Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner?

I’m still working on my little St. Crispain’s Day speech post.  Like a good essay should, it’s causing me to rethink positions, meditate on some longstanding issues, and really clarify what I think in my own mind.  Takes some time to brew.

But on the exciting news front, later this month I’ll be having dinner with Ryan’s folks, Linda and Rob Robertson.  It’ll be good to break bread with these folks and get a chance to know them and their family better.  These folks have genuinely changed my life’s approach to so much, it’ll be good to share that with them as well.   Your prayers for this time with the Robertsons would be appreciated, that God would come and sit down with us and share dinner and conversation. 

I’ll report in when done.

UPDATE:  Looks like 5 p.m. on the 24th of this month.  (For those of you who pray with specificity…)

UPDATE THE 2D:  Life being what it is, we had to postpone this until the 10th of July.  I had a good, blessed talk with Rob last night and it was an hour that flew by like greased lightning!  I have a feeling we’re going to have to schedule lots of time for future visits!  Your continued prayers for both them and their family would be much appreciated as they swim this particular channel of grief together.  Thanks, guys.

~ by WriterRand on June 14, 2010.

2 Responses to “Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner?”

  1. Hi, I just stumbled upon your site from the blogrolls of other Christians going through SSA. Just wanted to say I love your posts and hope you keep on writing.

Leave a Reply

 
