Any Time Now…?

Got a call today from my case manager with the City of Seattle.  I’m disabled and she manages the red tape for me.

To make a long, sad, horrible story short, my income is taking a major beating this next year.  After expenses, my income was about $400 a month.  Now it will be $127 a month.  Food stamps will also be dramatically cut.

Lord Jesus.  Waiting for you to ride over the hill with an answer.  Rescue your lost and hurting son.   Annnnnny time now.  Any time.  Over the hill.  Waiving the sword.  Hero shot from the ground as the horse raises itself defiantly, ready at the charge.

Waiting.  Any time now.  The splintering grows louder.  Something has got to give and give soon.

~ by WriterRand on August 22, 2013.

2 Responses to “Any Time Now…?”

  1. How is it going? Silence for 3 months.

  2. I hope things are better for you now. You’re still in my prayers. 🙂

Leave a comment